Yet another nerd scam...
I just found this scam email message in my inbox today:
=====
From: Who's Who Publishing [Publishing@mwwpublishing.com]
Sent: Wed 9/3/2008 14:38
Subject: Final Notice: Reserve Your Place in Who's Who
Dear Candidate,
Congratulations! Because of the reference value of your outstanding achievements, on September the 2nd, 2008, Who’s Who has selected your biography for inclusion in the forthcoming 2008-09 edition of Who’s Who in the World.
This exciting and unique edition will provide the biographical information of the world’s most accomplished men and women from across all fields of endeavor. It is a testament to your hard work and dedication to success that you have earned a place in the world’s premier biographical resource. You should be proud of your achievements... and you should also realize your inherent potential for growth.
By answering our call for the world’s elite you can be a member of, and have at your fingertips, information which can lead to valuable networking ties with the most accomplished and prestigious men and women on both the global and national levels.
Please click the link below to provide us with your contact information. As we are striving to create an active networking forum for our members, you will be enrolled (after an introductory interview) in our basic program with no cost or obligation to purchase atany time. Please Click Here
Sincerely,
Matthew Johnson
Managing Director
Madison Who's Who - 3001 Northern Blvd. 2nd fl. Long Island City, NY 11101
Madison Who's Who is not associated or affiliated with Marquis Who's Who or any other Who's Who.
=====
Here is an example of people on this "Who's Who" list: This guy has a Ph.D. in "NASA Technology" from Harvard, and owns a company that "generates annual revenue exceeding $20 billion" and "personal assets valued at $100 trillion."
Also, I had to laugh when I saw that they kindly caution you against Who's Who scams.
.jpg)

0 Comments:
Post a Comment
<< Home